Donate Now

Please select how you would like to donate:

Select your donation amount:

R1000     R5000     R10 000     R50 000     R100 000     Other amount

Donate another amount:


Enter your amount and click proceed

Acc name: Mitchell's Plain Bursary Role model Trust
Bank: RMB Private Bank
Type: Cheque account
Account no.: 62615881423

Our bank details:

The Mitchells Plain Bursary and role model trust is a South African registered Public Benefit Organisation (PBO) in terms of both section 30 and 18A of the Income Tax Act. A PBO which is recognised under section 18A is entitled to issue receipts to South African donors under section 18A(2). Armed with those receipts, the donors can treat their donations to the PBO as tax-deductible expenses (thereby effectively only paying sixty (60) percent of the face value of the donation).

PayFast handles secure online payments on behalf of The Mitchells Plain Bursary and Role Model Trust. By transacting with PayFast, you acknowledge that you have read and agree to the terms of our End User Agreement.

How are we funded?

All of the funds in the Mitchell’s Plain Bursary and Role Model Trust have been raised from individuals, corporations and companies of all sizes, and private institutions, as well as an annual Golf Day. Not a cent of Government money has been used.

Help us by making a donation please see how you can support us

Annual Golf Day

The Trust holds an annual Golf Day in order to raise funds to go towards providing towards bursaries. This is held at Rondebosch Golf Club and supports the Mitchell’s Plain Bursary and Role Model Trust and helps build a better future for deserving learners.while offering corporates and other donors opportunities to network.  We will be communicating our 2015 golf day soon.  So watch this space.


The following are the corporate and individual sponsors who have contributed to the work of the Trust thus far. We thank each of these donors for their generous contribution to changing the lives of our young people who have benefited as bursary recipients.

Alexander Forbes
BTKM Quality Surveyors
Coronation Fund Managers
Dell Africa
Hosken Consolidated Investments
Kagiso Asset Managers
Oasis Group Holdings (pty) Ltd
Old Mutual
Pricewaterhouse Coopers
Vodacom SA
Willowton Group